Tool · Pictures, Video, Voice and speech, Music and sound

Adobe Firefly

Adobe's AI studio for making and editing pictures from text, plus short videos, voiceovers, music and sound effects. Works in the browser and phone apps, with a free daily allowance. Also offers other companies' models.

Go to Adobe Firefly’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
Only offered inside Adobe apps and plans; no downloadable models mentioned.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Can I sell what I make?
Yes, with conditions (from the Firefly Standard plan)
Outputs of Adobe's own Firefly models may be used commercially (beta too unless stated). Partner-model outputs: you must judge suitability. Free-plan commercial use not addressed; cheapest paid plan named as safest reading.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Cost
Free option: Free daily generations across image, video and audio, refreshed each day; exact limits not stated.
Plans below.
How you use it
In your browser, Phone app, Inside another tool
Web at firefly.adobe.com and iOS/Android apps stated. Firefly features also run inside Creative Cloud apps (e.g. Photoshop Generative Fill), per the FAQ and credits FAQ; apps not listed exhaustively. Partner models (Google, OpenAI, BFL, Luma, Runway, Kling and others) selectable (FAQ links, plans pa
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Skill needed
No setup
Inferred: browser and phone apps, no install. Not stated by the maker.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Made by
Adobe Inc. (US)
Terms s.1.1: Adobe Inc. (US) for North America; Adobe Systems Software Ireland Ltd elsewhere; Adobe KK in Japan.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Status
Available
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

What you can make with it

text to imageimage to imagetext to videoimage to videovideo to videotext to audioaudio to audio

Product page lists these features by name. 'Video translation' mapped to dub_lipsync though lip-sync isn't confirmed. 'Talking avatars' and vector graphics also listed but not mapped (unclear scope).
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
FreeFree
Daily generations across image, video and audio; limits not stated.
Firefly Standard$9.99 a month2,000 credits a month
Unlimited standard image features; about 20 five-second videos. Standard image 1 credit, Firefly Image 5 10 credits, 720p video 50 credits/s.
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Firefly Pro$19.99 a month4,000 credits a month
About 40 five-second videos; first-year unlimited image models (1K/2K).
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Firefly Pro Plus$49.99 a month10,000 credits a month
About 100 five-second videos.
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Firefly Premium$199.99 a month50,000 credits a month
Unlimited Firefly Video Model in Generate Video.
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Firefly Pro for teams$19.99 a month4,000 credits a month
Per licence; annual commitment, billed monthly.
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Firefly Pro Plus for teams$49.99 a month10,000 credits a month
Per licence; annual commitment, billed monthly.
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Firefly Premium for teams$199.99 a month50,000 credits a month
Per licence; annual commitment, billed monthly.
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
US page, prices shown as US$. Unused credits don't roll over. Creative Cloud Pro ($69.99, 4,000 credits) not listed as a Firefly plan. Credit costs: helpx generative credits FAQ.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

Rough cost of 5 seconds of 720p video: about $1.25 / £0.94 (estimate, worked out by Plainly, not a price the maker publishes). Standard plan $9.99 / 2000 credits = $0.0049995/credit x 250 credits (720p Firefly video, 50 credits/s x 5 s) = $1.25. GBP at 0.75.

Rights and safety

Trains on your work?
Doesn't train on your work
Terms s.2.2(F)/4.3: Adobe won't use your content to train generative AI. Beta features may be analysed incl. human review (s.3.11).
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Watermark
Content credentials (C2PA)
Outputs include Content Credentials showing AI was used. The FAQ says they're applied to 'certain types of exports'. No visible watermark mentioned.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

Related

Models it uses (not yet listed on Plainly)

Nano Banana, GPT Image, Imagen, FLUX, Ideogram, Runway, Veo 3.1 Fast, Kling 3.0, Luma Ray3.14, Seedance

Other options for “A picture, from a description”

Adobe Express, Adobe Photoshop, Akool, Artbreeder, Bria, Canva AI (Magic Studio), ChatGPT Images, Civitai, Clipdrop, ComfyUI, Creatify, DeeVid AI, DiffusionBee, DomoAI, Draw Things, Dreamina, Dzine, fal, Filmora, FlexClip, FLUX.1 [dev], FLUX.1 [schnell], FLUX.1 Kontext, FLUX.2

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.