Tool · Talking presenters, Video, Voice and speech
Hedra
Makes any face in a picture talk or sing along to an audio track, using its own Character 3 model or others it hosts. Also offers voice cloning and other image and video models. It does not check consent; you must have the right to use the face and voice.
At a glance
- Open or closed
- ClosedOnly usable through the maker's app or APIsource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Licence
- Hedra Terms of Service (The maker's own terms)source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Can I sell what I make?
- Yes, on paid plans (from the Basic plan)Every paid plan lists 'Commercial use'; free-plan rights not stated. Terms s.3.2: Hedra claims no ownership of outputs, but s.3.3 gives Hedra a broad licence to your content, including to earn revenue from it.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Cost
- Free option: Free plan with no credit card; allowance not stated.Plans below.
- How you use it
- In your browser, Maker's own APIsource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Skill needed
- No setupsource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Made by
- Hedra Inc. (US)Terms give a San Francisco, CA, United States address.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Status
- Availablesource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
What you can make with it
- A talking presenter, a talking version of a photo (main use)
- A voice or speech, a copy of my own voice
- A voice or speech, read my text aloud
image to videoaudio to videotext to audio
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | $20 a month | 2,000 credits a month Commercial use: Yes |
| Pro | $50 a month | 7,200 credits a month Commercial use: Yes |
| Ultra | $100 a month | 18,000 credits a month Faster generation; allowances up to 57,600 credits a month on higher tiers. Commercial use: Yes |
| Teams | $75 a month | 14,400 credits a month Commercial use: Yes |
| Character 3, 720p (pay per use) | $0.05 per seconds of video | Model page rate: 540p 2.5 cents/s, 720p 5 cents/s, 1080p 6.25 cents/s. |
Rough cost of 1 minute of presenter video: about $3 / £2.25 (estimate, worked out by Plainly, not a price the maker publishes). Character 3 at 720p: 5 cents/s x 60 s = $3.00 (model-page rate; subscription credit value unknown). GBP at 0.75.
Rights and safety
- Trains on your work?
- The terms don't say clearlyTerms do not mention training; privacy and biometric policies not read.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Real faces and voices
- Copies a real face (talking photo), you only promise you have permission
Copies a real voice (voice clone from one clip), you only promise you have permissionPilot reading: voice-clone page says consent is 'the one thing the model cannot check for you'; talking-photo page asks you to use only faces and voices you have rights to. No verification step. Biometric Data Policy not read.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial - Limits
- max video seconds: 600Character 3 runs up to 10 minutes per generation; other models hosted by Hedra cap shorter.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Other options for “A talking presenter, a talking version of a photo”
Akool, D-ID, DeeVid AI, DomoAI, Dreamina, Dzine, EchoMimic, Elai.io, fal, FantasyTalking, Hallo2, HeyGen, HunyuanVideo-Avatar, InfiniteTalk, Jogg AI, LivePortrait, Magic Hour, MuseTalk, OmniHuman, SadTalker, VEED, Vidnoz AI, Vozo, WaveSpeedAI
About this entry
Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.