Model · Video

Kling 2.5 Turbo

Kuaishou's September 2025 video model behind the Kling AI app. It turns a description or a photo into a short clip, with better motion and closer following of instructions than 2.1, at fewer credits per clip. Closed: use it in Kling AI or its API.

Go to Kling 2.5 Turbo’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
No weights released; only offered through Kling AI.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Licence
Kling AI Terms of Use (The maker's own terms)
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Can I sell what I make?
Yes, on paid plans (from the Standard plan)
Follows the Kling AI app's plans: Standard and up list commercial use; free output is not for commercial use. See the kling-ai entry.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Cost
No free plan.
Plans below.
How you use it
In your browser, Maker's own API
Offered in Kling AI; API route inferred from Kling's developer platform (kling.ai/dev), not stated in the release.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Skill needed
No setup
Our judgement, via the Kling AI web app.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Made by
Kuaishou Technology
Press release datelined Hong Kong (Kuaishou's listing); no registered address stated, so country left out. The Kling AI app is run by Kling AI Pte. Ltd. (Singapore).
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Status
Available
Launched 23 Sep 2025. Newer Kling models (VIDEO 3.0) exist; we did not confirm 2.5 Turbo is still offered in the app.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

What you can make with it

text to videoimage to video

source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
Kling AI Standard$8.80 a month660 credits a month
Kling 2.5 Turbo: 25 credits per 5-second 1080p clip (press release).
Commercial use: Yes

Some plans are not listed here; see the source for the full list.

Model is paid for with Kling AI app credits; plan from the maker's blog ('$' shown, USD assumed). Credit cost per clip from the Kuaishou press release (down from 35 for 2.1). API rates not read.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Rough cost of 5 seconds of 720p video: about $0.33 / £0.25 (estimate, worked out by Plainly, not a price the maker publishes). $8.80 / 660 credits x 25 credits per 5 s clip = $0.333. Credit figure is for 1080p; 720p cost not stated, so this is an upper bound. GBP at 0.75.

Rights and safety

Limits
note: Only 5-second 1080p clips are mentioned; maximum length not stated.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review

Related

Where you can run it

Kling AI

Other options for “A video, from a description”

Adobe Express, Adobe Firefly, Adobe Premiere, Akool, Animoto, Arcads, Canva AI (Magic Studio), CapCut, Civitai, CogVideoX, ComfyUI, Creatify, DeeVid AI, DomoAI, Dreamina, Dzine, fal, Filmora, FlexClip, Fliki, Fotor, Genmo, getimg.ai, Google Flow

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.