Tool · Video, Talking presenters, Voice and speech

Pictory

A browser video editor that turns a script, blog post or long recording into a narrated video with stock footage, captions and AI voices. Higher plans add AI presenters and a copy of your own voice. Paid plans start at $25 a month billed yearly.

Go to Pictory’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Licence
Pictory Terms of Service (The maker's own terms)
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Can I sell what I make?
Yes (from the Starter (annual) plan)
  • Can't resell the output on its own
Terms: Pictory claims no ownership of your content and sets no plan-based limit; stock clips, music and voices are licensed for use in your videos only, not on their own. Free-trial output rights not stated.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Cost
Free option: 14-day free trial: 3 video projects, 15 video minutes, 50 AI credits, videos up to 5 minutes
Plans below.
How you use it
In your browser, Maker's own API, Inside another tool, Through a chat app (e.g. Discord)
Web app, Pictory Video API, Chrome extension, a custom GPT in ChatGPT, Make and Zapier. No phone app mentioned.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Skill needed
No setup
Our judgement: browser app.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Made by
Pictory, Corp. (US)
Terms give an address in Bothell, WA, USA.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Status
Available
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

What you can make with it

text to videovideo to videotext to audioimage to videotext to image

Homepage: script to video, blog to video, edit video using text, highlights and clips, AI avatars (one section says 'launching soon'), ElevenLabs voices, voice clone, dubbing. 'from_description' here means from a written script.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
Starter (monthly)$29 a month200 minutes of audio or video a month; 100 credits a month; 60 minutes of audio a month
Monthly AI credits cover about 166 images, 1 minute of generated video or 3 minutes of avatar video.
Starter (annual)$25 a month, billed yearly2,400 minutes of audio or video a year; 1,200 credits a year; 720 minutes of audio a year
Yearly AI credits cover about 2,000 images, 12.5 minutes of generated video or 40 minutes of avatar video.
Professional (monthly)$59 a month600 minutes of audio or video a month; 500 credits a month; 120 minutes of audio a month
Monthly AI credits cover about 833 images, 5 minutes of generated video or 16 minutes of avatar video. Adds custom avatars and 2 voice clones per user.
Professional (annual)$35 a month, billed yearly7,200 minutes of audio or video a year; 12,000 credits a year; 1,440 minutes of audio a year
Yearly AI credits cover about 20,000 images, 125 minutes of generated video or 400 minutes of avatar video.
Team (monthly)$199 a month1,800 minutes of audio or video a month; 2,400 credits a month; 240 minutes of audio a month
3+ users. Monthly AI credits cover about 4,000 images, 25 minutes of generated video or 80 minutes of avatar video.
Team (annual)$119 a month, billed yearly21,600 minutes of audio or video a year; 28,800 credits a year; 2,880 minutes of audio a year
3+ users.

Some plans are not listed here; see the source for the full list.

Page says prices are in USD. Enterprise is custom-priced and left out. Annual figures shown next to struck-through monthly prices. 'Video minutes' are editing/render minutes, not generated footage.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

Rough cost of 1 minute of presenter video: about $3.69 / £2.77 (estimate, worked out by Plainly, not a price the maker publishes). $59 a month / 16 minutes of avatar video the monthly AI credits cover = $3.69 per minute (assumes all credits go on avatars). GBP at 0.75.

Rights and safety

Trains on your work?
Doesn't train on your work
Won't train general AI models on your content unless you agree in writing; may use anonymised, aggregated data to improve the service.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Watermark
No watermark
'No watermark' listed under Starter; not stated for other plans or the free trial.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Real faces and voices
Copies a real voice (voice clone), checks the person's consent
Copies a real face (custom avatar), checks the person's consent
Terms require the person's written consent and a 'Consent Recording' for identity verification; minors and unauthorised public figures banned. Not confirmed per route on a feature page.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Related

Models it uses (not yet listed on Plainly)

ElevenLabs voices, PixVerse 5.5, Veo 3.1, Veo 3.1 Fast, Flux, Seedream, Nano Banana, Nano Banana Pro, Amazon Nova Canvas

Other options for “A video, from a description”

Adobe Express, Adobe Firefly, Adobe Premiere, Akool, Animoto, Arcads, Canva AI (Magic Studio), CapCut, Civitai, CogVideoX, ComfyUI, Creatify, DeeVid AI, DomoAI, Dreamina, Dzine, fal, Filmora, FlexClip, Fliki, Fotor, Genmo, getimg.ai, Google Flow

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.