Tool · Music and sound

Suno

Makes complete songs, with singing, from a short description or your own lyrics, in a browser or phone app. Free songs are for personal use; on paid plans, songs you download within your monthly allowance can be used commercially.

Go to Suno’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
Models are Suno's own; no downloadable weights mentioned.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Licence
Suno Terms of Service (The maker's own terms)
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Can I sell what I make?
Yes, on paid plans (from the Pro plan)
Free: personal, non-commercial only. Pro/Premier: Suno assigns its rights in songs you download within your monthly download allowance; perpetual even after cancelling. Recorded or ripped audio and Remixes are non-commercial. No copyright promise.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Cost
Free option: 50 credits a day, no song downloads listed, no commercial use, no stem separation
Plans below.
How you use it
In your browser, Phone app
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Skill needed
No setup
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Made by
Suno Inc. (US)
Terms give a Cambridge, Massachusetts mailing address; not described as a registered office.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Status
Available
Terms last revised 10 Aug 2026, effective 3 Sep 2026.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

What you can make with it

text to audioaudio to audio

Stem separation listed on Pro and Premier plans. Instrumental-only songs not confirmed on the pages read, so make.music.background is left out.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
FreeFree50 credits a day
Commercial use: No
Pro$8 a month2,500 credits a month; 20 downloads a month
Includes 20 song downloads a month (commercial rights apply only to these). Credits per song not stated on the pricing page.
Commercial use: Yes
Premier$24 a month10,000 credits a month; 60 downloads a month
Includes 60 song downloads a month and Suno Studio. Credits per song not stated on the pricing page.
Commercial use: Yes
Page shows '$' without a currency code (USD assumed). Annual billing shown only as savings ($24 Pro, $72 Premier a year), no totals, so annual plans omitted. Taxes added at checkout. Pricing page not re-read in the v0.2 recheck (fetch budget); allowances from the pilot read.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Rights and safety

Trains on your work?
Trains on your work
Terms grant Suno a perpetual licence to use your content to improve its products, including AI models; no opt-out described in the terms (privacy policy not read).
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Watermark
The maker may add one
Terms: Suno may add fingerprints, watermarks or metadata to outputs; removing them is banned.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Real faces and voices
Copies a real voice (Voice Model of your own voice), you only promise you have permission
Terms: you may only make a Voice Model of your own voice and warrant consent; Suno may remove ones it finds aren't yours. No verification step described.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Other options for “Music and sound, a full song with vocals”

ACE-Step, ComfyUI, Eleven Music, Google Flow Music, Google Flow Music (formerly MusicFX), Google Flow Music (formerly Riffusion), Loudly, MiniMax Audio, Mureka, MyEdit, Replicate, Soundverse, Udio, WaveSpeedAI, YuE

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.