Tool · Music and sound
Udio
Makes songs, including singing, from a text description, and can extend or remix audio you upload. Since an October 2025 deal with Universal Music Group it is changing, and downloading songs is switched off.
At a glance
- Open or closed
- ClosedOnly usable through the maker's app or APIUses Udio's own models (v1, v1.5, Allegro v1.5); no downloadable weights mentioned.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Can I sell what I make?
- The terms don't say clearlyDownloads of audio, video and stems have been off since the Oct 2025 UMG deal, so songs can't currently be taken out of Udio. Terms page has no readable text, so commercial terms are unverified.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
- Cost
- Free option: 10 credits a day, up to 100 a month; at most three 130-second songs a dayPlans below.
- How you use it
- In your browser, Phone appChangelog: iOS app released 21 May 2025. No Android app mentioned.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Skill needed
- No setupsource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
- Made by
- UdioCompany location not stated on pages we could read; terms page has no readable text.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Status
- Changing: features or terms in fluxHelp article dated 17 Feb 2026. No date given for a new platform or for downloads returning.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
What you can make with it
- Music and sound, a full song with vocals (main use)
text to audioaudio to audio
Help centre describes Create, Extend, Remix, Inpaint and Edit of songs. Vocals not stated outright on pages we could read; udio.com main pages would not render.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Plans and prices
No paid plans listed.
Prices not verified: udio.com pricing and terms pages render by script. Help centre: since the UMG deal, Standard allows up to 2400 credits/month and Pro up to 6000; one Create makes 2 songs, 2 credits for 32s songs, 4 for 130s.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Related
Models it uses (not yet listed on Plainly)
Udio v1.5, Udio v1.5 Allegro
Other options for “Music and sound, a full song with vocals”
ACE-Step, ComfyUI, Eleven Music, Google Flow Music, Google Flow Music (formerly MusicFX), Google Flow Music (formerly Riffusion), Loudly, MiniMax Audio, Mureka, MyEdit, Replicate, Soundverse, Suno, WaveSpeedAI, YuE
About this entry
Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.