Tool · Pictures

Topaz Photo

A desktop app for Mac and Windows that uses AI to sharpen, de-noise, enlarge and repair photos, including blurry faces, dust and scratches. Works on its own or inside Photoshop and Lightroom. Sold as a subscription.

Go to Topaz Photo’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Can I sell what I make?
Yes, with conditions (from the Personal plan)
  • Only below a revenue limit
Personal: personal and commercial use for organisations under $1M USD annual revenue. Pro: full commercial use. Terms of service could not be fetched.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Cost
No free plan.
Plans below.
How you use it
Desktop app, Inside another tool
Runs on one computer at a time (Personal); local or cloud processing. Web and iPhone versions are separate Topaz products.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Skill needed
No setup
Inferred: desktop install with sliders.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Made by
Topaz Labs LLC (US)
Country taken from the Dallas, Texas mailing address in the privacy policy; not stated as a word.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Status
Changing: features or terms in flux
Rename inferred from product page and docs headings; the comparison article could not be fetched. Terms pages also failed to load.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

What you can make with it

image to image

Upscale, denoise, sharpen, recover faces, lighting and colour, dust and scratch removal, object removal, healing brush.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
Personal (monthly)$39 a month
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Personal (monthly, 12-month term)$25 a month
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Personal (annual)$199 a year, billed yearly
Commercial use: Yes, with conditions
Pro (monthly, 12-month term)$63 a month
Commercial use: Yes
Pro (annual)$599 a year, billed yearly
Commercial use: Yes
Product page prices in '$' (USD assumed). Pricing page shows only $39/mo for Photo. Local and cloud image rendering unlimited. Also in Topaz Studio ($69/mo or $399/yr). No free trial mentioned.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Rights and safety

Trains on your work?
The terms don't say clearly
Privacy policy does not mention AI training; terms page could not be fetched.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Limits
max megapixels: 32; note: Cloud export limit in Topaz Studio; 100MP on Studio Pro. Local limit not stated.
Figure is for the Topaz Studio bundle, not stated for Photo alone.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review

Other options for “A picture, make a photo sharper or bigger”

Adobe Firefly, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Photoshop, Bria, Claid, Clipdrop, DiffusionBee, DomoAI, Dreamina, Flair, FlexClip, Fooocus, getimg.ai, Higgsfield, Ideogram, ImagineArt, Kittl, Krea, Lensa, Leonardo.Ai, Let's Enhance, LTX Studio, Luminar Neo, Mage Space

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.