Tool · Pictures, 3D, Video

Vizcom

A design tool for product and industrial designers that turns rough sketches into realistic renders, and can also make simple 3D models and short animations from them. Free plan for trying it; paid plan for commercial work.

Go to Vizcom’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Licence
Vizcom Terms of Service (The maker's own terms)
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Can I sell what I make?
Yes, on paid plans (from the Professional plan)
Starter (free): Vizcom keeps rights in your designs, personal/evaluation use. Education: non-commercial. Paid: you own designs, personal and commercial use. Pricing FAQ says you own everything, which conflicts.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Cost
Free option: 800 credits (about 200 images, 14 animations or 20 3D models), 10 files, 1 seat.
Plans below.
How you use it
In your browser, Desktop app
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Skill needed
No setup
Inferred.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Made by
Vizcom Technologies, Inc. (US)
Country from the San Francisco, CA address in terms s.22; not stated as a word.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Status
Available
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

What you can make with it

image to imagetext to imageimage to 3D modelimage to video

Sketch to render, prompt editing, materials and scenes; plans list 3D models and animations as outputs. Input for 3D not described.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
StarterFree800 credits
Commercial use: No
Professional$49 a month20,000 credits a month
About 5,000 images, 360 animations or 500 3D models.
Commercial use: Yes
EducationFree15,000 credits
Commercial use: No

Some plans are not listed here; see the source for the full list.

'$' only, USD assumed. Annual billing saves 30% but annual price not shown. Enterprise price on request. Credit periods not stated.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Rough cost of one standard image: about $0.0098 / £0.0074 (estimate, worked out by Plainly, not a price the maker publishes). $49 / 20,000 credits x 4 credits per image (20,000 credits = about 5,000 images) = $0.0098. GBP at 0.75 = 0.00735.

Rights and safety

Trains on your work?
Trains on free-plan work only
s.10.2: may train on Starter and Education content; not on paid accounts.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

Other options for “A picture, from a sketch”

Adobe Firefly, DiffusionBee, Invoke (InvokeAI)

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.