Tool · Video
Submagic
Adds animated captions and quick edits to short videos for social media, and can cut longer videos into short clips. Pay monthly; there is a free trial with no card needed.
At a glance
- Open or closed
- ClosedOnly usable through the maker's app or APIsource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Can I sell what I make?
- The terms don't say clearlyTerms not read (fetch budget ran out).source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
- Cost
- Free option: 'Try For Free', no credit card required; trial length and limits not statedPlans below.
- How you use it
- In your browser, Maker's own APIAll plans include 'API and integrations'. Mobile apps not checked.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Skill needed
- No setupOur judgement.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
- Made by
- SubmagicCompany legal name and country not checked (fetch budget ran out).source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
- Status
- Availablesource · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
What you can make with it
- A video, by editing a video I have (main use)
- A video, short clips from a long video
video to video
Inferred from plan features (video length, exports, publishing profiles); feature pages not read.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter (monthly) | $19 a month | 45 credits a month 45 credits = 15 videos |
| Starter (annual) | $12 a month, billed yearly | 45 credits a month 45 credits = 15 videos |
| Pro (monthly) | $39 a month | 120 credits a month 120 credits = 40 videos |
| Pro (annual) | $23 a month, billed yearly | 120 credits a month 120 credits = 40 videos |
| Business (monthly) | $69 a month | 300 credits a month 300 credits = 100 videos |
| Business (annual) | $41 a month, billed yearly | 300 credits a month 300 credits = 100 videos |
Prices per member. Also listed in EUR (same numbers) and BRL. Starter/Pro API minutes conflict on page (10 vs 100 min/mo). Max video length: Starter 2 min, Pro 5 min, Business 30 min.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Rights and safety
- Watermark
- No watermarkAll three paid plans say 'No watermark'. Free trial watermark not stated.source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
- Limits
- max upload seconds: 120; note: Starter: videos up to 2 min; Pro 5 min; Business 30 min. Export 1080p 30fps (Business 4K 60fps).source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Other options for “A video, by editing a video I have”
Adobe Express, Adobe Firefly, Adobe Premiere, Akool, Animoto, Autodesk Flow Studio, Bria, CapCut, Captions, Clipchamp, DaVinci Resolve, DeeVid AI, Descript, Facetune, Filmora, FlexClip, Gling, Google Flow, HitPaw VikPea, invideo AI, Kaiber, Kapwing, Klap, Kling AI
About this entry
Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.