Tool · Voice and speech

Voicemaker

A browser text-to-speech tool: paste text, pick from a library of voices and languages, and download the narration as an audio file. Free plan for personal use; cheap monthly plans add commercial rights.

Go to Voicemaker’s website

At a glance

Open or closed
Closed
Only usable through the maker's app or API
Hosted service; inferred.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Can I sell what I make?
Yes, on paid plans (from the Starter plan)
Plan table: Free is personal use; Starter and above include commercial rights. Terms page not read.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Cost
Free option: Limited generations, up to 250 characters per conversion, limited voice library, 128 kbps MP3/OGG.
Plans below.
How you use it
In your browser, Maker's own API
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial
Skill needed
No setup
Inferred: runs in the browser.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · inferred or from a secondary source; needs review
Made by
Yedap Technologies LLC (US)
Pricing page footer gives an address in Sheridan, Wyoming, USA.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page
Status
Available
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked on the maker's own page

What you can make with it

text to audio

Voice cloning is listed only for Enterprise, the API and as a paid add-on slot.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Plans and prices

PlanPriceIncludes
FreeFree
Commercial use: No
Starter$5 a month200,000 credits a month
Commercial use: Yes
Creator$10 a month500,000 credits a month
Commercial use: Yes
Pro$20 a month1,000,000 credits a month
Commercial use: Yes
Teams$30 a month
Commercial use: Yes
Business$50 a month
Commercial use: Yes
Audiobook & Podcast Creation$25 a year, billed yearly1,000,000 credits a year
Commercial use: Yes

Some plans are not listed here; see the source for the full list.

Page shows USD by default. Teams/Business billing period not stated (period 'month' assumed); Audiobook plan shown struck from $50 to $25/year; Enterprise is custom. Credit-to-character ratio not stated.
source · checked 12 Oct 2026 · checked, but the page was unclear or partial

Other options for “A voice or speech, read my text aloud”

Adobe Firefly, Akool, Amazon Polly, Arcads, Async (formerly Podcastle), Azure AI Speech, Bark, CAMB.AI, Cartesia, Chatterbox, Clipchamp, Deepgram, DeeVid AI, Descript, Dia, Dubverse, Eleven v3, ElevenLabs, F5-TTS, fal, Filmora, Fish Audio, FlexClip, Fliki

About this entry

Facts last checked 12 Oct 2026 against the maker’s own pages (each fact links to its source). Entry status: draft. Plain-English summary written by Plainly.